Skip to main content

Board Of Directors

Dan Wall

dan.wall@cherokeemetroboard.org

Tracey Fergerson

tracey.fergerson@cherokeemetroboard.org

Steven Hasbrouck

s.hasbrouck@cherokeemetroboard.org

Michelle Marie Kinney

michellemarie.kinney@cherokeemetroboard.org

Linda Keleher

linda.keleher@cherokeemetroboard.org

Legal Representation

General Counsel

Paul C Rufien PC and Stephanie M. Ceccato

Water Rights Filing, Protection & Advocacy Counsel

Mr. Peter Johnson, Esquire of PC Johnson Attorney at Law, LLC

Administration

General Manager

Amy Lathen: Alathen@cherokeemetro.org // 719-597-5080 X 0116

Superintendent of Operations

Shawn Puente: spuente@cherokeemetro. org // 719-597-5080 X 0112

Chief Financial Officer

Cathy Fromm: Cfromm@cherokeemetro.org

Distribution/ Water ORC

Matthew Mevis: Mmevis@cherokeemetro.org

Senior Wastewater Operator/ ORC

Joshua Watkins: Jwatkins@cherokeemetro.org

Safety & Technical Service Administrator

Brian Beaudette: Bbeaudette@cherokeemetro.org

Director of Golf

Cole Miller: CMiller@cherokeemetro.org

Engineers

Jeff Munger: Jmunger@cherokeemetro.org

Kevin Brown: Kbrown@cherokeemetro.org

Meetings

Regular Meetings are on the third Tuesday of each month. Meetings will begin at 5:30pm.  All in-person attendees are required to sign in before entering the Board room and abide by all Rules of Procedure.  Meetings are held at: 6250 Palmer Park Blvd, Colorado Springs, CO 80915.  The meetings are also live-streamed.  Watch the District’s FB page for information.

Agendas & Minutes

Agendas are available prior to the meetings. Minutes are available following approval. You can view the Board of Directors’ agendas, minutes, resolutions and transparency notices on our public records page.

Board Meetings

NOTICE: SWEARING IN OF NEW BOARD MEMBERS

On June 22, 2024 at 11:00am Kim Wilson and Jeremy Atkinson will be sworn in as the two new Board Members. This will be held at 1675 Garden of the...

NOTICE: BOARD OF DIRECTORS MEETING AND PUBLIC HEARING

District Main Office 6250 Palmer Park Blvd., Colorado Springs, CO, United States

NOTICE IS HEREBY GIVEN, pursuant to C.R.S.§32-1-1001(2)(a), to the customers of the Cherokee Metropolitan District and all other interested parties, that the Board of Directors of the Cherokee Metropolitan District of...

NOTICE: BOARD OF DIRECTORS MEETING

District Main Office 6250 Palmer Park Blvd., Colorado Springs, CO, United States

NOTICE IS HEREBY GIVEN, pursuant to C.R.S.§32-1-1001(2)(a), to the customers of the Cherokee Metropolitan District and all other interested parties, that the Board of Directors of the Cherokee Metropolitan District...